Customer ratings for store HobbyPartz.com

120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226

120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5lentalMarch 12, 2015I bought this servo as a replacement for an identical one on my Phantom sailboat and it has worked well under all wind conditions. I will be buying several more for spares. Can't understand the negative reviews. I've had no problems with mine. As for the original, I burned it out by accidentally connecting a 3S battery without a BEC...no fault of the servo.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5JoeNovember 4, 2014First off, these aren't continuous rotation. For me with a Spectrum Dx5e, I got about two turns each direction. I needed continuous, though, so I opened them and pulled out the little clips as suggested here in the reviews. Now they're continuous, but it's impossible to get them perfectly adjusted. As a result, they are nearly always creeping in one direction or the other. Also, of the five I bought one came with a broken drum, only one came with all the mounting hardware, and some didn't have screws. So, if you don't modify them they are fine. Cheap, strong, and cheap. But they don't work well as continuous rotation.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5Emmons ChaseOctober 2, 2014this is a grate servo its only fault is water getting in. I have burned up three of these due to water. i just got a new one and filled the base with grease to prevent the water problum
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5Michael CarterMarch 5, 2014Outstanding servo, has more than enough torque to pull a large sail. I see some people have been commenting on the continuous rotation. First of all it is correct a continuous boat servo will normally have a two to four rotation. It's an easy fix to change it to a constant rotation.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5FloydDecember 28, 2013I have bought two of these and will probably buy more as my fleet expands. They make a wonderful platform for my GoPro camera mounted on the front of my FPV airplanes with the capability of adjusting 180 derees in both directions using a slider switch.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5WayneMarch 6, 2013I use this servo as a sail winch in 4 of my one meter sailboats. It works great and is reliable. I recommend it to everyone.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5TylerJanuary 22, 2012*WARNING* Not what you would call a "continuous rotation" they only go 8 turns. However, they are very powerful and a wonderful servo for what they are intended to be used for.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5John MckinneyNovember 25, 2011I bought three of these for my sailboat , The Emma C. Berry. I used them to move the sails with a continious line from the drum to the boom, thus allowing the sails to move out left or right. These servos have more than enough power and turning distance to operate this ship and they performed flawlessly. The only caution I would reccommend is the flange on the drum is very fragile and will break if handled ruff.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 51970mgbOctober 1, 2011Excellent value! Works well, has good power and good rotational speed for my purpose. Highly recommend for value & quality.
120G EXI Servo w/ Continuous Rotation B1226 (Great for RC Boats) EXI-Servo-B1226star rating 5David SJuly 22, 2011It's a boat wench Servo. Which means it can rotate 360 degrees but it has a 8.5 turn Potentiometer. Which means it only rotates 8.5 turns from one stop to the other. However it is incredibly east to convert. - No cutting - No soldering All you have to do to convert it to continuous is remove the gear side cover and remove a clip with your fingernails. Then rotate the pot until it's centered. Because it's an 8.5 turn pot you can use the pot it already has. Thats it your done. The things has more than enough torque for robot drive systems. My application was to have four servos drive 4 wheels and a 6 ibs bot. The wheel is is 3-4 inches for proper speed. I can easily take more load then that. The horn to use is the one for the B1228 which they sell separately just search for B1228 horn.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews