Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)

2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5Pat CurranFebruary 17, 2013Great Price , Fast Shipping X-HELI IS THE PLACE TO SHOP !!!
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5SeekerDecember 28, 2012I have used it on 3 heli's, a homebrew VTOL, several robots, and a quad. Perfect every time! Of course I keep a netbook handy for when I need to tweak settings or change models, but that is not often (or when it is, it happens in my backyard). It was my first 2.4Ghz system and I can't see any reason to spend more for anything else. Also, as an added note, settings are almost identical for most of my flyers, so often I can switch models without the netbook. I only have 5 Rx's so I change them out more often than I change programs. Time to buy more Rx's I think. ;)
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5oswaldoSeptember 12, 2012AWESOME controller, crap i hate is the manual that need to be downloaded, which those link suck!!!! which i downloaded and it didnt even work. so now REVERSE SERVO!!!!!!!!!! they should of done something different.. thats my only negative thing, the controller works great..!!
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5Mkeno42July 23, 2012All in all a great radio for the price. In order to get your gyro in head lock mode there is very little help out there. On your reciever have your gyro 3 wire plug in CH 4, and your 1 wire plug in CH5. On your computer set Mix 3 source VRA and CH 5. Now turning VRA all the way one way is Rate mode, and all the way the other way is head lock mode (the light stays on). YVW
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 3JoshuaMarch 28, 2012With this only being 27$ now you can not beat that if you are on a budget. The programming part of this radio could be a lot better if the software was done right it feels like the programmer had never flown before and created the program from what they were told. Planes on the other hand hands down awesome for the price. Cons only one model memory if you want to bind multiple vehicles you will have to hook it back up to the computer. When you go to save your config it says open and not save I am a network admin and have been flying Helis and planes for awhile programming was still difficult for me even using you tube which has some great titorials it just took a lot more tweaking since most titorials were for 120 swash and not 90 like the one I used this for. (Planes and 120 swash should not have as much problems as I had) Unplug two of your motor cables while programming! you may say duh like I did but I went in for a small tweak and wanted to head out and try it Throttle cut switch can mean full throttle if flipped in idle up mode also if you switch from one model type to another it reverts to default which can also cause a spin up so disconnect no matter what. Pros even though only one model can be programmed at a time you can save your configs and easily load them to your transmitter giving you unlimited models but you do need your pc Range is good feel is ok All in all for the price if you need it dont hesitate. Also even tho there are great tutorials online there are very few posts with download links to other peoples set ups It would be nice if xheli would set one of these up with one of their exi's and post a download to start you off just a thought.
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5DJMarch 8, 2012Took awhile to figure out the settings to get plastic kit Belt CP V2 to work. Very good 6ch radio for basic 450 size when u r on a budget.
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5canewalkerJuly 30, 2011Using Todd Shaw's info on finding the instructions to this radio I finally figured it out. Thanks Todd. So far I've put my first rx on a 32" Techone "Piaget" foamie airplane. After figuring out how to split the ailerons with a "Y" cable I was ready to fly. Just about anyway. This was my first foamie from the ground up. I've been a heli flyer up until now. My ailerons were going the wrong way and all I did was go into T6Config on my computer while the tx was connected via the supplied USB cable and reversed the aileron servo throw. That corrected the servo travel. So far I've only flown it 4 times but I never knew an airplane could do the things a 3D foamie can do. It's a hoot to hover an airplane instead of a 450 heli!!! The farthest distance I've flown it has been about 100 yards or so and there hasn't been any problems with that distance. I once had a Walkera CB180Q helicopter that had a range of about 60 FEET before the heli lost signal and crashed each time I reached that range. This Flysky is the best bang for the buck that I've ever spent for a radio system.
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5mr lynnMarch 7, 2011i also want to know how to setup the computer and radio. i am a newbie and have no clue how to do this. any help would be appreciated. thanks
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5GeoteckFebruary 5, 2011I found this to be very easy to use even on windows seven, first second third time, no problems, binding, or adjusting,
2.4G CT6B 6-Channel Transmitter Receiver (R6B) (Complete Radio System for RC Helicopter Airplane)star rating 5Devildog126January 18, 2011This is a great starter tx/rx. This is no no frills system with good range and response. you want find a better controller for the price. Definitely recommend for someone looking to get into RC on a budget.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews