Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radio

Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5DonJanuary 9, 2016. Great performer and solid value for the price.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5BradDecember 19, 2015Plane is easy to put together. I set the 1300mah battery position all the way forward to get the CG indicated in the instructions. First flight plane took off easily and only had to click trim a few times to get the plane properly trimmed. Flies great in the wind and upside down. A nice stable easy to fly plane for the money.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Gene EldredDecember 3, 2014Very high quality, flies well, but not for the novice flier.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5DanNovember 14, 2014Flies well. It's a little twitchy when it's windy, so I put in a cheap gyro and that helps a lot. I took off the wheels, and haven't had any problems with prop damage when I belly land using the 4 bladed prop it comes with. The elevator is sensitive -I had to dial down travel on my radio with the dual rate setting. Ailerons were not so sensitive. While this would not be a good beginner plane, am am far from an expert, and I haven't crashed after 20+ flights.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5ticul christophe-colombOctober 11, 2014hi, very satisfied with my purchases, good flier, very stableI have 12 aircraft is the aircraft that I love the most, it's true, you mount it, and it flies without any problem, immediately, very fast aircraft, I recommend, 5 star,
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Josh StrohmSeptember 17, 2014this plane goes together easy, looks awesome, and flies better! No complaints what so ever. One thing to keep in mind when balancing. Since the chin radiator is not 100% functional it creates drag, and if you balance it like spitfire or mustang it will nose down you fairly well, more than trim can compensate. so do give it nose down but not as much as normal aircraft. I get 10 mins of flying on one 1300 battery! I love this thing! about to buy another just because its to good to pass up!
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5LoneflierAugust 24, 2014Finally got around to flying this one after having it built for a month. The winds here have been high on weekend, and I didn't want to maiden it in heavy winds. Anyway, finally flew it this weekend. With a 1300mAH 3S battery, it balanced out well with no additional weight. In fact, I had to add a good bit of "Up" trim on the maiden since it acted a bit nose heavy. Once trimmed however, it really flew nicely. I did take off our grass field with no real issues. I really like larger soft foam tires on the mains, since it does allow for some short grass operation. Loops, rolls, inverted, it did them all, and with 3S power, it definitely has power to spare. I flew for 5 minutes with varying throttle settings and still had 60% of my battery left, so 8 or 9 minute flights should not be a problem. Overall, I have been really impressed with these 800mm Airfield planes. I have 3 now, this Tempest, the Hurricane, and the T-34, and would not hesitate to recommend them to another flyer. They are for a strong intermediate flyer, and you have to watch torque roll on take off with right rudder, but they are really nice flying machines.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5RichJuly 23, 2014Fantastic looking plane. It arrived with no damage from NP, and was very easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't see in the instructions was information on the control throws for Ailerons, Rudder, & Elevator. I have not flown it yet, but do have its smaller brother, the Airfield Hurricane which flies great. I am hoping this one does as well. You can't beat the 79.00 cost and free shipping too! I like the fact that it is designed for a 1300mAH 3 cell LiPo. Most of my other 800mm planes use the smaller 2 cell set ups. The Tempest, with a 1300 3 cell balanced perfectly with no added weight. I will update this once I finally get the maiden flight accomplished.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5JoeApril 18, 2014I received the plane and it was easily put together - the stock propeller is fine and the engine is definitely powerful enough for the plane. Its a great size for the average park, although a landing on paved surfaces works the best (i would not recommend grass) I fit a 1300mah 11.1v battery (it comes with a deans connector) and it was ready to go. I did not need to trim it much and it flies very smoothly, the plane handles well but it is sensitive to elevator inputs, so i use it at about 70% movement (range changes with linkage setup) the landing gear is solid (metal rods with appliqué plastic covers to simulate the actual Tempest's gear) The wheels are strong and wide which looks nice and scale. It flies slower than the FMS 800mm planes and is therefore easier to fly. The overall build quality is good and is better than i expected for a $90 plane. If i could add anything, i would add retracts and/or a gyro to help with some of the turbulence. I would fit a 2-blade prop if i was to belly-land it to avoid damaging the nice 4 blade. It comes with 8 individual spare blades (unpainted tips) and the rockets are optional. I get about 6 minuets of hard flying (7 if I'm gentle) before it runs out (1300mah battery) Stuff to take to the field with you? Extra batteries - 1 just isn't enough.
Airfield Tempest 4 Channel RC Warbird Airplane Almost Ready to Fly 800mm Wingspan RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 3LWNovember 18, 2013The video shows a ready to fly version which doesn't seem to be available on this website. How much do the extra bits cost- battery, receiver, transmitter, charger etc? Future videos may also benefit from a short explanation of how to assemble the aircraft- how much gluing, attaching etc for us new to this pasttime.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews