Customer ratings for store Ear Plug Superstore

Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)

Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5TomMarch 9, 2018Doesn't give an irritating blocked up feeling like other earplugs. I've been using them for years at concerts and the like. They really work - bring the noise down enough so it doesn't hurt your ears without eliminating too much sound.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5KenFebruary 22, 2018Excellent quality earplugs. Perfect for concerts, bars and events. They bring the noise in the room down just enough that you can hear friends chat, without losing your mind. cheers
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5Enviro_techJuly 27, 2017Ah, I've been a fan of the Hocks Noise Brakers for a long time now, since 2007 I think? But recently, I've been noticing in addition to the size, they really are too small for my ears, they are difficult to pull out and start causing pain sometimes because of that. I've got a few pairs of the Etymotic ER20's for my mom over the years. And I love the feel of the three flange tip, even the ear plugs at work are the same style. The ER20's feel very comfortable in my ears. No more pain when pulling them out or even having them in for extended periods (3+ hour show). They are the clear tip, no colour or anything in the end, but are a bit longer than the old Hocks. Because they fit /so/ well, I do find I get that "pluggy" feeling, especially when talking. It sounds weird until you experience it. But the noise reduction is very apparent, and appreciated. Still love pulling them out after a long show and, ahh, I can hear/no ringing!!! I've already seen about 2 concerts and I can already tell I'm going to love these filters.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5Charles BelknapOctober 23, 2015I would not think of tuning a piano without these earplugs. They are very comfortable, and not only do they protect my hearing in a very loud, banging environment, but they actually allow me to hear higher partials better while masking external environmental noise (such as tvs, vacuum cleaners, kids, etc.) I could not, nor would not tune without them.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5GeorgeSeptember 7, 2015Good customer service. Had to go to the larger size for my ears but once in the changed the whole balance of the bandstand. I could hear my bass very well and with the cymbal overtones toned down I could hear everyone better. I play jazz but we get a bit loud sometimes so these helped. Also good in the car at highway speeds. They don't seem to have as flat a frequency response as the graph would lead you to believe but with 12 or so db of attenuation they do the job.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5Scott TFebruary 15, 2015Reasonably priced plugs which are perfect for motorcycle riding. They block the most offensive wind and road noise while allowing music and calls through with clarity. Other noise such as horns are also easier to hear. I tried both medium and large and both perform the same.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5JohnApril 1, 2014I recently received two new pairs of these for my wife and myself. We starting using this product 8 years ago and always take them to live music events. They are comfortable to use and are effective in keeping sound levels at a comfortable level unless we temporarily get very close to a very loud band. We've also used them at aerobic exercise classes if the recorded music is too loud. We now have several pairs on hand. Sometimes we'll misplace a pair so it's nice to have extras around.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5JuhaOctober 3, 2012Works perfectly in metal concerts.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5PeteSeptember 17, 2012When I placed my order the Large size was the only size available, so I ordered them thinking they must fit just about everybody. I tried them at rehearsal this week, but they appear to be too big. They're somewhat uncomfortable in my ears.
Etymotic ER20-CCC-C Hi-Fi Musicians Ear Plugs (Lg Size w/Cord & Case)star rating 5EndoJuly 28, 2012Took these to vans warped tour this year and they work great. Comfortable to wear for extended amounts of time and do there job perfectly. Cuts out the high frequencies and parts of the music that hurt your ears but still enable you to hear the music and singers AND be able to hear your friends talk next to you. In some cases, it actually improved the quality of the music by enabling you to hear it more clearly. Great purchase, especially for the price.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews