Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulator

RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5douglas walkerJanuary 16, 2014Great unit works very good once you get it going .The instructions that came with it are not good . Ok Google clearview se and download it you should have the icon on your desktop reboot plug in your dynam cotroller wait a few minutes till the computer recognizes the new hardware then open up clearview se and see if it works If the controller is not working click on settings at the top of the screen then click controller setup it will probobley say keyboard click the chevron and change it to ppm and it should go good luck !!!! clearview se has awesome 3d heli flying This was totally worth buying for the education and the hours of entertainment
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5MichalJanuary 10, 2014Really great with RC Desk Pilot. Fantastic training tool or just for fun. I have already saved tons of $$$ on all "virtually crashed" airplains and hellis.
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5MicoApril 11, 2012I use "help-X v4.0" software on my mac and this controller works great on mac too! Configuration setup: Collective Pitch "Z" and mark "Invert", Cyclic Roll "X", Cycling Nick "Y", Rudder "RZ" and done!
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5GuzMarch 15, 2012I purchased this simulator and had great difficulty getting it to run from the directions provided by the manufacturer. I contacted xheli and they gave me a different download to get it to run and It works fine. If you are using Window 7 get the download from xheli right away. I am surprised they don't provide this with the product. This simulator is worth the money.
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5PhilFebruary 8, 2012I recieved the controller in the mail two days ago and I could not be happier!!! everything works great and is really helping with my learning!!!
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5Mike HJanuary 15, 2012I learned to fly with this program years ago, because I didnt know anyone around that was into model RC. I've been flying close to eight years now and dont think I could have done it without this program. Only problem i've had is this program has flicker problem with Nvidia Video cards from some reason. Thanks again!
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 4TomDecember 16, 2011I got it and tried the FMS soft ware, won't run just sits there. Got another software and it works. Clearview is a little twitchy, so I'll probably stick with "RC Helisim".
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5GeorgeDecember 15, 2011This is the ideal controller for ClearView from http://rcflightsim.com - it works great on my Windows 7 system. They recommend this controller and I could not be happier.
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 5dki123December 2, 2011I just received my 6Ch Dynam Flight silumator today. After reading some of the feedbacks on FMS installation on Windows 7, I want to share my experience as I have figured out the right way to get this software to work on windows 7. First, you need to go to this site and download beta 7 version http://n.ethz.ch/student/mmoeller/fms/index_e.html. After that you need to download D3DRM.dll from this site http://www.driverskit.net/dll/get/494.html, type in the verification code and click download. Now that you have downloaded both files, you need to unzip the D3DRM.dll and copy it to windows/system32 AND windows/system folders. Note - there are two locations that you need to copy D3DRM.dll to. Now start you FMS by double click on FMS and it should work at this point. Enjoy RCing!
RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator Kit 60P-DYU-1002-Simulatorstar rating 3Patrick OsborneSeptember 3, 2011Helicopter Flight Simulator: Listen Up English Speaking (United States) Windows VISTA users. I almost gave up trying to get this FMS to Work on my VISTA system but I figured it out and will share. First, download the Version 2.0 Beta 7, Recommended Version FMS. When you try to launch this version you will get an error box stating that D3DRM.DLL is missing. The enclosed directions say if this happens to go to driverskit.net/dll/get/494.html and download the D3DRM.DLL. OK, but the next instruction is to copy this into your Windows Vista System 32 folder. First, there is not a Windows Vista System 32 folder, it is Windows/system 32. This is WRONG. Copy the D3DRM.DLL into the Windows directory. Double click on it after doing so to extract the .zip files. Rename the d3drm.dll to D3DRM.DLL. Not sure if this makes a difference but that matches the directions. Have fun. It should work after that. Oh, the only helicopter is the "hughes" selection. You will have to configure the controls also and invert tail,nick, and rol. I had to. Pitch is the only one not inverted. poosb@bellsouth.net
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews